2019 film in review – February (in progress)

Cold Pursuit

Released: February 22nd

Director: Hans Petter Moland

Writer: Frank Baldwin (based on Kim Fupz Aakeson’s In Order Of Disappearance)

Cast: Liam Neeson, Laura Dern, Tom Bateman, Emmy Rossum, Dominic Lombardozzi, Domenick Forsythe, John Doman, Tom Jackson

Cert: 15

Duration: 118 minutes

It’s been five years since icy black Norwegian comedy In Order Of Disappearance blew through cinemas.…

In Order of Disappearance: worth getting lost in the snow for?


Known though they are for their bleak crime dramas, the Nords aren’t particularly renowned for their sense of humor.

It’s only half surprising then that Hans Petter Moland’s In Order of Disappearance is both very, very bleak and very funny.…